Classroom Training

Classroom Concealed Carry Training, Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Click on the appropriate link to sign up for the class of your choice below. For dates and locations, click on the links to the right or go to our calendar page.

Note that there is no problem signing up multiple people using one account. An official sign-in sheet will be used in the DOJ certificaton class for the training certificate and DOJ record keeping requirements.

Also note that our Live Fire Classes are not intended to, nor will they, fulfill the CCW training requirement for a Wisconsin Concealed Carry License. The Live Fire Classes focus on shooting skills, while the DOJ Firearms Safety Class focuses on the legal issues associated with CCW and will fulfill the Wisconsin DOJ training requirement. Please be aware of this when you are deciding on which class to register for.

By registering for any class, you are certifying that you are legally able to possess firearms, and that you are not a felon, mentally ill, or under court-ordered abuse or harassment injunctions.

 

wisconsin concealed carry training


Current Class Offerings:

Wisconsin DOJ Safety Class

4 hours of class room instruction

Equipment needed: Gov’t issued Photo ID

This class is WI DOJ recognized to fulfill the the training requirement for obtaining a WI CCW License. The class consists of Firearm Safety, Safe Carry Considerations, Legal Implications of CCW, & CCW Licensing. This block of instruction breaks down the law and explains it piece by piece so the student leaves with an understanding of the justification for use of deadly force, as well as the components of Wisconsin’s CCW law. We also demonstrate and discuss multiple methods of concealed carry; and each method’s pros and cons. The Wisconsin CCW License is currently valid in 27 states.

For dates and locations, click on the links to the right or go to our calendar page.

Click here to sign up for this class!

Dual Wisconsin Resident & Utah Non-Resident Class

4.5 hours of class room instruction

Equipment needed: Gov’t issued Photo ID

This is a combination class to get your Wisconsin Resident License as well as the Utah Non-Resident CCW Permit. Utah’s permit is recognized in more states than any other state’s CCW permit. This class is perfect for anyone who plans on traveling outside of Wisconsin and will allow you to conceal carry in six additional states (Minnesota, Ohio, Texas, Washington, West Virginia & Wyoming) when compared to the Wisconsin only permit. This course is 4.5 hours in duration and takes place entirely in a classroom style setting. This class will contain NO live fire or range time. Students learn basic rules for safe gun handling; pistol parts and operation; ammunition; shooting fundamentals, shooting positions; and firearm maintenance and storage.

Prior to registering, please check http://publicsafety.utah.gov/bci/CFnewapp.html for eligibility criteria. If you are not eligible or denied, no refunds will be provided.

For dates and locations, click on the links to the right or go to our calendar page.

Click here to sign up for this class!

 


Check out our Advertisers!


Flashlight Sale Free Shipping No Sale Tax Clearance Footwear